top of page
  • Writer's pictureKabir

Mastering project 2 feedback

For my mastering project 2 I used Sequoia - a mastering program. i made sure each track had 5 cd frames before the next song, levelled out tracks, top and tailed and faded tracks then created ISRC codes and exported a DDP file. The major feed back I had was that the next songs came on to quickly- the songs ending went quiet but the bar didn't fully resolve before the next song came on. This was because I didn't book enough time to get it the way I liked it.

Feedback to me was given by Carly, Isaiah, Marie and Carly. Next time I will make sure that i book enough time to allow for me to get the space between songs exactly right

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

mastering blog

Mastering project reflection Overall what I did - Level out - Transitions - P and Q editing / markers - Fades - EQ on individual tracks...

Comments


bottom of page